CPA Breakthrough Logo (R)

NSBCPA is launching a first-of-its-kind Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Exam Bootcamp Program for Black Accounting Students.

One of the reasons we thought it was important to start this organization is because Blacks currently make up less than 1% of CPAs in America. In 2021 we celebrate the 100th Anniversary of the first Black CPA, John Cromwell; if not now then when will we increase the number of Black CPAs.

The National Society of Black CPAs is laser-focused on increasing the number of Black CPAs. “We developed our own CPA Exam Review that encompasses study methods to enhance the skills of Black students by providing professors from our community,” said Felicia Farrar, Chair NSBCPA.

This one of a kind virtual program also includes:

  1. Placement Assessment
  2. Pre-recorded Black CPA/professor accounting sessions
  3. Weekly CPA exam review sessions led by Black CPAs
  4. Weekly accountability study sessions
  5. CPA mentor assigned to each student
  6. Application and test fee support


You must be an NSBCPA student or candidate member to apply so if you haven't taken that step yet please apply by going here: http://nsbcpa.org/application then come back to this page once your NSBCPA membership has been approved.

The deadlines to apply are May 20, 2022 for AUD; July 20, 2022 for BEC; and September 21, 2022 for REG:

SECTION START DATE END DATE Final Review ACTUAL TEST WEEK
AUD Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Wednesday, July 06, 2022 Saturday, July 09, 2022 Monday, July 11, 2022
BEC Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Saturday, September 03, 2022 Monday, September 05, 2022
REG Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Wednesday, November 02, 2022 Saturday, November 05, 2022 Monday, November 07, 2022